• Reviews for David Boswell

    Maria L

    August 19, 2019

    Dave has always been very thorough in his review, assessments, and financial counseling. His approach is wholistic, in that he knows everything about my family, our circumstances and my future goals. That being said, I feel that he takes all of those factors into account when choosing a program for me; without hardselling a specific product. I have been recommending him to my friends a lot.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Scott D

    August 1, 2019

    Honest. Authentic. Helpful. Organized. Thank You!

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Pamela Q

    June 26, 2019

    Dave was very helpful and responsive throughout the mortgage process. We ended up with a great rate.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Ana L

    June 11, 2019

    Everything was great, except for the power of attorney, as it took longer than expected and was a little stresfull.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Kevin J

    March 5, 2019

    David was extremely knowledgeable, and did a great job with helping us understand the details of the financial process. We’ve bought two homes previously, and this was the first time we received valuable and unsolicited information that helped us make an informed decision. Evenmore, David is nice and easy to work with.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Darrell W

    February 20, 2019

    I have worked with David twice now. David and his staff are very easy to work with and make the entire process very seamless. Working with David has been an absolute pleasure.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    David L

    February 17, 2019

    We got the loan.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Douglas I

    December 30, 2018

    Very responsive and made the process easy. Answered all questions in timely manner.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Susan L

    November 23, 2018

    This is our second time making a home purchase and there was no question we wanted to go again with David Boswell. He is extremely knowledgable with all of the intricacies of the loan process. He guided us through the entire process, answering our questions and making sure we understood each step. He's always responsive to questions and our requests for various financing structuring scenarios. And most of all, he is just a super nice guy and a pleasure to work with. Thank you David!

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Michael R

    November 17, 2018

    Dave was responsive and clear. I always felt that I knew what was needed from me and I understood the options before me. Whether over email, text, phone, or in person, Dave was there to help out in every step of the process.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Gerald D

    October 23, 2018

    Very professional and responsive to my needs. Very much enjoyed working with Dave.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Kevin R

    June 30, 2018

    David spent the time to understand all of our needs and hung in with us through a long short sale approval process. He went out of his way make sure all of our concerns were addressed and all of our issues were resolved in a timely manner. At the end of the day, he delivered exactly what he promised.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Gail B

    June 27, 2018

    David kept me informed throughout the whole loan process - very professional at all times.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Alison J

    May 21, 2018

    David was very helpful and responsive throughout the entire mortgage process, from pre-authorization through closing. He was always available to answer any questions with thorough and quick responses. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Kenneth R

    May 19, 2018

    David was fantastic from the start. As a first time home buyer, he carefully helped us navigate through all the steps of the process. He was well informed, always available for questions, and quick to address any outstanding issues. I would highly recommend David and his team to other people looking to get a loan in the Northern Virginia area!

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Lauren W

    May 10, 2018

    David was very thorough in his explanations of buying a home. This was one of the most important parts as a first time homebuyer. He explained things in a way that made it easier to determine our down payment and budget. Whenever it is time for us to buy a home again we are definitely going to use Dave. Thanks Dave!

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Courtney S

    May 10, 2018

    David was great. He helped me understand the finer details for my first home purchase. Overall would definitely recommend in the future.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Shahron W

    April 30, 2018

    Clear, consistent communications, along with detailed information about each step of the process. Verbal feedback always followed up with written confirmation.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Josh B

    February 1, 2018

    Dave Boswell was an excellent loan officer for us. He patiently worked with us for over 3 years as we saved our money and looked for just the right home. Two or three times a year, he would present us with mortgage worksheets, which helped me stay on target and keep realistic expectations. I really appreciated that he would reach out from time to time, checking in on us. It never felt bothersome or "sales-y" if you catch my meaning. When it came time to move forward with the loan, Dave was incredibly efficient. We had a 20-day close, and Dave gently guided us through the process with email updates and took my phone calls on evenings and weekends. We met all closing deadlines, and we now own a wonderful home with an affordable mortgage. Work with Dave! You won't regret it!

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Souleymane T

    January 1, 2018

    His capacity to listen makes him a better lender. I was a different client from many aspects but he took the time to listen to me, understand my particulars and strive to get the best loan program for me. Although he has not got the final go ahead from the underwriter as yet, I am satisfied with his work, his approach to the client’s issues and interest.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Srinivas P

    October 1, 2017

    We initially found David Boswell as a recommended lender from Zillow. We were just starting to look for houses and didn't know much about the mortgage process. He scheduled a one hour initial session and explained everything to us very clearly. We then found a house that we wanted to close on immediately. We asked David for a pre-approval on a Sunday and he got it to us within 6 hours. The process was very painless thanks to his amazing website and use of technology. David gave us excellent service as well as a low interest rate which made it amazing. Karen on his team was also quick to ask and receive documents to speed up the entire process. We closed today, just 45 days after our first meeting with David. Highly recommend him for all your mortgage needs.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    arun a

    October 1, 2017

    Dave is an excellent mortgage advisor. He understood my needs and worked with me to get the best mortgage product available in market. Whether your shopping for your primary residence or refinancing, Mortgage is a stressful process, but Dave made it very simple and stress free. Highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase or refinance their house.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Etericajane

    September 1, 2017

    Dave was easy to work with and took the time to meet with us and explain every step of the process. He was upfront about what to expect from the beginning and communication with him was clear and prompt. He also offered us a competitive mortgage compared with another company we were considering. Overall, it was a pleasure working with him and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    abbey b

    September 1, 2017

    I would definitely recommend Dave Boswell as a mortgage lender to any friends and family. He really took the time to explain the process. In addition, he got us a great rate. He also really worked with us to come up with creative solutions for buying our home before we sold our current one. He was always very responsive to me and my realtor. I could not have asked for a better experience with a lender.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    rosemary d

    August 1, 2017

    I was a first time homebuyer this summer. Dave's support was fantastic. I felt confident every step of the way and Dave and his team did everything they could to communicate and keep me in the loop. I will definitely work with Dave again when I build a real estate portfolio in the future!

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Evelyn K

    July 1, 2017

    My husband and I filled out a form on Zillow inquiring about mortgage loans and immediately following our submission, Dave contacted us! He was so friendly and helpful from the get-go and set up an appointment with us to go over the mortgage loan process and what to expect. He spent so much time with us in person going over all the details and explained everything from the start of the loan process to the end of the process. My husband and I are new to all of this and Dave made this so simple for us. He was always available to answer any questions we had and would routinely check-in with us during our home-building experience. He literally was by our side from start to finish, from the moment we first met until the day we signed our closing documents. We couldn't have asked for a better mortgage advisor! Thank you Dave for making this such a smooth process for us! -Ben & Evelyn

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    gotsoccermrw

    July 1, 2017

    Dave was very helpful from start to finish. Dave brought forward several house buying thoughts, loan suggestions and kept us informed throughout the entire process. I can highly recommend others working with Dave.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    jsc8home

    June 1, 2017

    Dave helped me closed on my home in Ashburn, VA. Dave took a lot of time providing expert consultation on my options for financing my home, including multiple spreadsheets and phone calls. Dave Boswell spent a lot of time making sure I was comfortable with my mortgage decision and helped me understand longer term invest strategies for my money. Dave also took time to educate me on how the market works and how to think about real estate as an investment. Dave was more than expert, more than professional, and more than generous with his time and guidance during the mortgage process. I got frequent updates on the status of my application and my loan, and Dave couldn't have made it easier for me to process all of the overwhelming paperwork. I was also surprised when Dave Boswell showed up at my closing! I thought Dave's final gesture really demonstrated his genuine interest in ensuring that my closing went smoothly. I recommend Dave Boswell without hesitation (and then some) for anyone looking to finance a home. He's second to none.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    zuser20160509162105454

    June 1, 2017

    David Boswell has done an awesome job providing me with excellent service. The entire process for applying for a loan from beginning to end was extremely quick and easy. He was able to find out that I was still qualified for a VA loan when other lenders told me I wasn't qualified. I would recommend David at anytime.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    andrewjpomeroy

    June 1, 2017

    Dave presented options well and with detailed explanations. It made the whole process easy. He offered good hours to discuss and was responsive to any questions.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    user4215365

    June 1, 2017

    If there was six I would award David all of them. Dave was attentive but not overbearing. Very professional and provided all the guidance anyone could possibly need. Excellent service!

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    zuser20160116070604032

    April 1, 2017

    I relocated from NYC to the DMV recently. I was referred to David BOSWELL and his team at Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp by our realtor. As a first time home buyer, I was faced with many obstacles.  The entire experience was extremely challenging.  David was always patient and understanding.  Highly knowledgeable of the real estate market, David guided me throughout my 4 month search for my home. He was available every step of the lending process, taking time to answer any questions I had, explain documentation, resolve issues as they arised, and offer mortgage options that best fit my needs. Today I am a homeowner thanks to David Boswell and his team.  They did not give up even when I wanted to and I highly recommend him as your mortgage advisor and lender.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    zuser20170203035909296

    February 1, 2017

    My refinance with another company was awful. Dave and his staff made this process of purchasing this home nearly painless. David is extremely knowledgable.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    Young

    December 15, 2016

    Dave is extremely knowledgeable about the lending process is able to explain things in a way that is easily understandable. He kept us informed, advised, guided us every step of the way from mortgage options all the way to the close back in December 2016. When we wanted to purchase another home in October 2018, there was no question we wanted to work with David again. He took no short cuts. He gave us as much care and attention as our first experience, and took us through to another successful loan. I read some of these other reviews for David and I agree with all of them, 100%. David is just the best. You can't go wrong working with him.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    anniesea

    December 1, 2016

    David Boswell and his team were tenacious in obtaining refinancing of my home. David stayed in touch with me throughout the entire process, which included changing the terms of the loan midway. He made sure I understood all the details of the loan. He was personable and professional. I would highly recommend David and his team to anyone needing a lender.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    syli2005

    December 1, 2016

    Dave is extremely knowledgeable about the lending process is able to explain things in a way that is easily understandable. He kept us informed, advised, guided us every step of the way from mortgage options all the way to the close.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    user69578380

    November 1, 2016

    David Boswell and his team made it seem easy to get a mortgage. David remained in touch throughout the entire process, taking time to call me to explain documents along the way. I would highly recommend working David and his team and I plan to recommend him to all of my friends who are considering buying.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    mike2621

    August 30, 2016

    I am a first time homebuyer and David was recommended to me by my realtor. I had no idea what the process involved and what needed to be done, at our first meeting David walked me through the entire process of buying a home and gave me a packet to take home to read through as well. Throughout the process David and his team were in near constant contact with me as to the status of the loan as well as when every 'milestone' was hit, such as inspection, appraisal and everything else along the way. They made an intimidating process feel very comfortable and were very helpful the entire time.I would gladly recommend them to everyone that I know or anyone who happens to read this review.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    anamariamate

    August 1, 2016

    Very helpfull, timely responses and very knowledgeable, we started working with him when buying an investment property, ended up refinancing our primary residency

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    andrewjf

    July 18, 2016

    David was absolutely awesome to work with. He helped my wife and I qualify for suitable financing for our new home in DC. He was easy to work with and communicated flawlessly with my agents (buying and selling) to get everything coordinated and the information he needed. Highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a house.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    pcrescenzo

    May 17, 2016

    Dave and Karen were awesome. They paid attention to us and to every detail, making an uncomfortable process as comfortable as it could possibly be. We felt well-cared for and appreciated the sense of old school customer service we received. Dave's industry knowledge was second to none.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    echoota

    April 24, 2016

    Dave knows the business thoroughly. He helped us through so much information; explained the whole loan process taking the time to work through multiple loan options and explaining the trade-offs of each. Then again, when it came to time to choose the loan, he helped us think thorough and choose the best, most economical, option that would help us be the most efficient with our money. While we did not win some of our bids he also tried to help any way he could, such as expediting the loan underwriting process, in some cases this could be an advantage in winning bids. He was active throughout the process, checking in many times, and always responsive when we had questions. Because of Dave's help throughout, I left the process feeling informed, and comfortable knowing we ended with a loan that was a perfect fit with our financial plans.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    burkesl38

    March 31, 2016

    It was a pleasure working with mr Boswell He was always available for questions or concerns that I may have had in the loan process to find what best met our needs.He was very accessible and spent a lit of one on one time going thru all of the options that were available to us.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    zuser20151223060951989

    February 12, 2016

    As a first time homebuyer, I can say without question Dave Boswell made it his purpose to make the loan and buying process so easy to understand and totally clear to navigate. Initially, he sat down with me and gave a great overview of the entire process from beginning to end. In addition, Mr. Boswell took the time on several occasions to provide clarification on any step in the process when I requested some extra help, and his replies to my emails and calls were always immediate and thorough. Furthermore, his expert knowledge and natural ability to educate made a complicated process to the average person, very simple to understand. I would highly recommend David Boswell as your Real Estate Professional. He is top notch. Thanks Dave!

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    eshael

    October 9, 2015

    David is a consummate professional. He is very knowledgeable in his area of expertise and very willing to share that knowledge to ensure that his clients are comfortable with their decisions and understand the process. I especially appreciated his flexibility and patience when there seemed to be hiccups with my process. David kept things moving by doing extra research, negotiating where applicable, and wisely advising me as to my options. The end result was extremely positive---David succeeded where others failed! I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needed this type of service.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    spoatsie

    March 20, 2015

    David has been very patient and helpful with us during our refinance. We have had credit issues and he has helped us work with the credit companies to regain our credit back. He is very knowledgable in all aspects of the process. We truly appreciate all of his efforts and help!!! We would definitely refer David to all of our friends and family!!

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    zuhair813

    March 9, 2015

    David was very knowledgeable and took the time to explained all of our mortgage options in a way that was easy to understand. David was also very responsive to our questions during the loan process.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    mike0215

    March 8, 2015

    I met David while looking for a home loan. David was very knowledgeable as he explained several loan options and fluctuating interest rates. Every time I had a question, he would either call me right away or setup a web conference to discus. He oversaw the whole process which went very smoothly. The loan closed on time, and David attended my closing!! David is such a stand-up guy and highly recommended. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    trishayarde

    March 8, 2015

    David was very easy to deal with and gave many options when trying to apply for a mortgage. We met in person and discussed options. I was very happy with his services and would highly recommend him to anyone interested in getting a mortgage.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    scottdebergh

    March 6, 2015

    Dave Boswell is one of the most authentic, honest and professional mortgage guys I have ever worked with ......... he was able to handle the good, the bad and the very difficult decisions throughout the arduous process of getting a mortgage. We all know the process and it isn't fun but Dave Boswell made it palatable and easier than I thought! This is my 4th home purchased and had some complexities this go-around.......but I knew Dave had my back and worked through all of the issues. Thanks, Dave, for your help. I will be forever grateful for your knowledge and help during a pretty stressful time. Thank You!

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    markasoff

    March 5, 2015

    Dave was great to work with! He took us from offer letters through closing without issue. He was available whenever we needed him. He was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process. Dave offered us good rates, good advice and had reasonable fees. Our closing went very smooth and we loved the title company he recommended. We will use Dave again in the future and would highly recommend him to our family and friends.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    bkasoff

    March 5, 2015

    Working with Dave Boswell was a pleasure. Dave was extremely helpful in securing our loan for our new home. Throughout the loan process, Dave was patient, responsive, thorough & professional. We put our trust Dave to see us through from our initial loan questions and documentation call all the way to closure. He did not ever let us down. Thank you Dave, for your lending business acumen, advise, and personal touch.You stand above the rest.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    jason r

    March 5, 2015

    David made buying a home easy. He was always there to answer my questions or address concerns I had. Everything was easy and he was always a step ahead of the process. He made me feel that my purchase was as important as if it where his own. Basically it was turn key. I told him what I need and he made it happen. Everyone was impressed with him including my realtor. I have no question about his integrity and his dedication to insure to each and every customer. I would recommend David to anyone with the grantee that they would be satisfied with his work.

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    bensabloff

    March 5, 2015

    Dave presented several options, walked us through the application process with quick responses and great communication. Most importantly he also offered the best rates we had seen from several competing companies. Great all around!

  • Reviews for David Boswell

    user0103117

    March 5, 2015

    David was an absolute pleasure throughout the entire process. He is kind knowledgeable, helpful and extremely patient. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the market to purchase a home.